1.In recent years, the structure of a family and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

In recent years, there has been a gradual change in the organization of a family and the position of its members. Personally, I think these modifications are both positive and negative. I shall discuss them in more detail in this essay First of all, in the past, most traditional families had several generations living together and man earned money mainly in a family however nowadays, that has been transformed into various kinds of modern families, like nuclear families and one-parent families and a woman too can earn money like a man. On the one hand, some say that these transformations have some advantages such as making people happier as well as growing private level in their life because they can have the freedom to live following what they want and adapt to their situations. For instance, after marriage, my brother chose to live in a nuclear family because my parents's house was not size enough to add more people. This decision made all members of my family satisfied. And, another example is my neighbour, she married and had two children but her husband was addicted to alcohol and violence, eventually, she decided to divorce him. Consequently, she has had a better life. On the other hand, it is thought that the organization of a family and its position of members gradually alteration can have several negative effects on the life of people such as losing culture and having gaps between the members of a family. To illustrate, children living in a nuclear family can not have many opportunities to connect with their grandparents, aunt, uncle, and cousin. This not only causes to decrease in the level of closeness but also restricts the passing of culture and knowledge from the old generation to the young generation. In conclusion, it seems to me that the format of a family and the responsibilities of its members increasingly vary have both the advantages of the risk of losing culture as well as creating grap among individuals in a family and the disadvantages of having more selections for people in family lifestyle and happier