All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think schools should teach children skills but others think having a huge range of subjects is better for a child's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Nowadays, people have more interest in their children's future. And no one can deny that some people believe that schools should teach children skills, while others prefer to think that having a huge range of subjects is better for a child's future. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons that support each view and what benefits they bring to society. On the one hand, the option to think that learning skills at school has its benefits for many convincing reasons. Most importantly, at schools, experts teach students according to their profession. The perfect example to illustrate this is musical skills, which are taught by a musician. Another key reason is that the Ministry of Education has the ability and power to arrange a comprehensive curriculum for skills. A good example is that some countries have subjects in schools for skills, like Saudi Arabia, which has been teaching students the general skills of life in its schools. On the other hand, despite the above argument, other people choose to believe that learning in a wide range of subjects is best for a youth's life, which also has its advantages for obvious reasons. Firstly, a comprehensive curriculum of sciences results in their knowledge level. A good interpretation of this is that the youths' brains are a magnificent field for cultivating information and theories, and also for processing understanding. Secondly, skills are not as difficult as science. One of the many examples is hunting, it is easy to gain this skill if someone is interested in this matter by practising. In conclusion, it seems to me that learning in a wide range of subjects is best for a youth's life and is a good idea because its benefits outweigh its drawbacks on the whole.