Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the current times, society believes that the government should spend money on railways more than roads. I agree with this statement, spending the budget on railways is more effective than roads, it makes to solve the problem of traffic jams and pollution. On the one hand, investment in the railways system can improve the quality of public transportation. If people have good facilities for commuting such as train, they will prefer to use them than private cars. Private cars lead to pollutions and traffic, so the community can be live in a healthier environment. For instance, the government of my town spent a lot of money on railways and train stations. So the private car is not a vital issue for people. Furthermore, a city of mine does not struggle with air pollution. Finally, it is a good environment for living. On the other hand, when people choose to travel to work by train, they can save their time; moreover, the number of accidents decreases. For more example, the government of Dubai established the railway from home to work. The people from residential areas can go to their work that placed in the central area in one hour by train while it takes time more than 2 hours if they travel by car, Also it has the lowest number of accidents in the whole of the world. In conclusion, the government should invest in the railways ' system because of a lot of benefits such as reducing pollution, solving the traffic problem and reducing accidents.