The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Obesity has been increasing significantly. It is a controversial topic that the number of people who are overweight and suffering from various diseases due to obesity has been increasing significantly. This essay will argue the probable reasons such as having fast food and inappropriate amount of physical activities and will provide some solutions. First, it is obvious that people eat more unhealthy food comparing to the past according to plenty of different reasons. First, since people are working overwhelmingly and immersed in their work-related activities, they do not have enough time for cooking, and fast food is the best option for them because it is affordable and time-consuming. Second, due to high-tech equipment and gadgets, people completely rely-on technology, and they are less likely to do physical activities. For example, people used to go shopping in the past; however, they tend to do online shopping these days, which is less active than doing shopping. There are great number of solutions that can be done to solve this issue. One effective way is to aware people of the disadvantages of fast food and the negative consequences of obesity. If people were informed, they will eat more healthy food. The other way is to encourage people to exercise by providing some free walking and cycling tours for the public. Moreover, it is the responsibility of teachers to provide extracurricular activities and motivate students to exercise and be more active. In conclusion, people are dealing with health problems due to different reasons such as increased fast food consumption and decreased exercise. As a consequence, some interpretations can be done to overcome this issue including, informing people in different ways such as mass media and motivating individuals to be more physically active.