In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The Automobile Industry is developing every day and amazes its fans with very new innovations. In this regard, experts lead this to the way that all kinds of vehicle will work without drivers. I believe travelling by a driverless car or bus could be safer for both passengers and pedestrians also could save energy resources and help to reduce traffic. But it would face some troubles due to interrupting of the internet and GPS network. The imagination of travelling by a driverless car or bus makes people surprised. These days, when a large proportion of the road’s accidents belong to man error as a driver, this idea could make it least however many of them are for high and illegal speed that would be solved by omitting the human driver and putting it in autopilot which is installed on future vehicles. On the one hand, cars and buses or even trucks without drivers will move slower so will be safer, for instance, school buses that take students every day to school. On the other hand, this computerized driver could lead the streets and roads quieter and decrease the heavy traffic especially in big cities which leads to reduce the consumption of the fossil fuel and energy. In spite of these benefits that engage specialists to develop this idea and expand this technology to all productions, there is a fact that future cars will depend on a powerful connection of internet and GPS, however many developed countries now have a good and high-speed network, but there are many others which do not access to an efficient internet in order to use new innovated cars like non developed African countries. Unfortunately, if an interrupt reveals in the internet network or GPS, no vehicles will be able to drive and many trips will be cancelled which result so many problems, for example, an ambulance should carry a patient to the hospital immediately. In conclusion, driverless vehicles have advantages like reducing traffic or making travels safer or even decreasing consuming energy and also its dependence on the internet and GPS which is a disadvantage. Nevertheless, I think its benefits outweigh its flaws.