Some employers think that it is important to provide their employees with physical fitness facilities such as gym memberships, while others consider it a waste of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued between employers whether providing employees with perks such as fitness facilities is essential or it is just simply a waste of company resources. However, I side with the opinion that providing employees with additional perks is instrumental, but today, I will be discussing both of these arguments in this essay. Firstly, one of the reasons that the employers think that providing employees with these kinds of benefits is a waste of resources is due to the fact that it will not keep them entirely focused on their assignments and will keep them distracted and cause them to procrastinate. Furthermore, what caused them to come to this conclusion is their worry that if things go wrong and their resources are depleted, and they strip their employees of their benefits, it would result in employees leaving in search of better job opportunities. On the other hand, some employers like to think that providing these perks could be an incentive for the workers to work more and then give them more time to relax so that they come to work the next day feeling refreshed. Moreover, they also see that providing them with these benefits would create a good, friendly, and cooperative work environment and build good relationships between the employees and the higher-ups, which in turn would cause them to stay at their companies for years to come. In addition to all these previous points, providing these incentives could bring even more revenue to their companies so that they can invest in other industries, or they can invest more in their subordinates by providing them with a higher wage increase and a huge signing bonus. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that providing these perks is very crucial, as it creates a greater and more friendly work environment, and it can help increase the revenue of their companies.