Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a widely-held belief that newspapers are the best media sources among the broad range of them available nowadays. However, this notion is not entirely straightforward, and there is a controversy over it. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate, and reach a concluding view. On the one hand, those who accept the press as the foremost way to learn the news cite that by reading the quality papers, they can rely on the content to be verified and accurately analyzed. It means that the quality coverage of the respectable newspapers and their in-depth articles give people the feeling of confidence about what they read. For instance, as the New York times is one the most respected newspaper worldwide, people can be sure about the reports and current events noted on them. Moreover, the advocates of the mainstream media deem this way of catching the news the best way to be informed about all kinds of news by catching a glimpse. For example, even if they are just interested in reading current affairs, they inevitably pass other kinds of news to reach their favorite part. Thus, this matter may lead to an increase in their general knowledge. On the other hand, those who oppose considering the newspapers as the best means of the mass media mention the convenience of reaching the worldwide news through alternative media such as the internet. The high speed of streaming the most up-to-date news over the Web is considered as a benefit of learning the news by this way. Moreover, they claim that people can reach their favored part of the news at the touch of a button and search it specifically on the internet. By this they mean that there is no need to find their reckoned genre among all other kinds of news which may be time-consuming. To conclude, it seems that the convenience of learning the news by other media compared with the newspaper makes them the better way to inform about daily events all over the world. Nonetheless, there are people who prefer to read reliable newspapers to be sure about the verification of their articles.