Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that to become good members of society, parents should teach their offspring, while others think that school is the best place in this situation. In my opinion, I consider that, despite the children can learn about moral values from their parents, school lessons can give deep insights to help them to become good citizens. On one hand, it is thought by some people that guardians ought to educate their infants to become good spartans because they can learn moral values from them from an early age which helps them to serve society in a good manner. Values from childhood prevent children from doing illegal activities as well as help them to stay connected to their cultural roots. In Finland, for instance, crimes are very minimal because children live with their parents throughout their whole lives and learn about moral values when they are young. However, I opine that due to the advancements in society, to earn money parents have to work and they do not have enough time to give lessons to their children. Conversely, Some would say that schools can help children to be good citizens by giving them lessons about etiquette and anger management. Based on real-life problems, schools educate them on how to behave properly in society and how they can stay away from any kind of trouble. For example, the school teaches children not to commit any kind of crime such as vandalism, robbery, or graffiti or otherwise they have to spend time behind bars. Furthermore, children also learn lessons on socializing and teamwork which allows them to talk in appropriate ways to all age groups so others can feel safe and secure around them. To conclude, nevertheless, parents could teach their children about moral values, in my opinion, schools can give deeper lessons about etiquette and socializing.