Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Adequate and sound sleep plays a vital in leading a healthy life. In my opinion, several people are facing challenges regarding sleep. Additionally, this could lead to multiple health disorders. Firstly, stress is one of the main underlying reasons due to which the sleeping hours of individuals are impacted. To exemplify this, statistics shows that insomnia is diagnosed mostly among people who are under distressing circumstances. For instance, financial instability, family responsibilities and job insecurities are namely few among others. Therefore, learning the art of dealing with material problems and still being able to maintain our integrity is important. Secondly, anxiety is another major reason for deprived sleep. For example, as the private sector jobs are at boon the job insecurity has increased. As a matter of fact, employers pay high salaries, offer bonuses and medical facilities. But, if the deliverables do not match the target deadline it takes no time for them to fire the employee. For this reason, a secondary assured source of income can be planned for living. Conversely, every problem has a solution. Indeed, if a few habits are reformed, the aforementioned issues could be pacified. Adding routine workouts as per schedule could prove to be helpful. Furthermore, staying away from electronic gadgets before going to bed is another remedy. Our thoughts should be positive and our minds at peace at night. To sum up, studies show 8 hours of sound sleep every day is required. Less sleep could be a root cause of several diseases. In my opinion, adequate body rest fosters daily work and social life balance. If people make an attempt to remember a few do's and dont's, the result will be extremely beneficial.