In some cultures children are often told that they achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages and disadvantages giving these message to children?

It is often said by so many people that" if one person does hard work then he definitely achieve their desire goals. At that point, some cultures put that message in children's minds that they also make a success if they do hard work. These statements have merits as well as demerits. Both the aspects can be elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. There are several benefits to this notion. The first and foremost is that they do their work in a more enthusiastic manner. Because they know that if they do lots of practices then certainly achieve the desired goals. Furthermore, by putting this thaught in the children's minds at small age then they not going to phase any difficulties in the future. As a result,they will get out at any worst situation. Moreover, they also develop the skill of hard work at a very small age. However, there are some drawbacks to this notion. The first one is that if some person gives their 100% to perform any hard tasks and do lots of hard work but in case if he fails then this message set a wrong narrative in his mind. For example, the one boy who is doing lots of practice and giving his 100% in exam but if his destiny does not work then hard work does not work. In conclusion, there are merits and demerits to these notions. Benefits like they develop skills like hard work at a very small age. And also disadvantages are there as mentioned in the above paragraph.