Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

The strengthening of international bonds between Nations has been paramount over the years. Although some argue that enhancing businesses and cultural relationships among countries is good, while some believe it can lead to losing one National identification. This essay will discuss both sides and also draw a conclusion. On the one hand, as the popular saying goes that ‘a tree can not make a forest’. So is also a nation, for a Nation to thrive and grow economically, it has to be able to relate with other countries. For instance, China is well known for creating technological gadgets, for them to be able to monetize their ideas, they have to liaise with other countries so as to export their goods and also grow financially. Furthermore, not just that relating with other countries raises Gross Domestic Products (GDP), but it also helps to curb war and misunderstanding thereby promoting peace. On the other hand, due to these contacts, traditions are being neglected and modern ways are being embraced. For example, in Nigeria, a lot of traditional ceremonies are being replaced by ceremonies such as Christmas and the likes. Pupils are no longer taught about their cultures but instead are being educated on foreign ways. In addition, most people believe that their lands are being invaded because of the excessive influx of foreigners and relationships with other countries. To conclude, in my own opinion, I believe traditional interaction between Nations has more benefits than its drawbacks. So it is important to encourage foreign partners to enhance the nation's economy and also promote peace