some parents worried about increasing level of violence in T.V, video games and other types entertainment for children leisure. how does this affect children . how do you think problem can be tackled?

The prevalence of video games and TV shows online has allowed children to access entertainment easily. However, the rising level of violence found in these sources of leisure is undeniably worrying, and problems derived need to be rectified as soon as possible. To begin with, children are at a tender age where they are susceptible to inappropriate content such as sex and violence present in TV dramas or video games. For example, action video games are getting more popular among teens because players are constantly given new weapons as rewards as they progress to the next level. Through completing missions such as killing enemies and unlocking secret weapons, children often associate violent elements with sources of excitement. Moreoever, these sources usually contain eye-catching graphics or exaggerating story plots which are unrealistic. As a result, youngsters who don't do well academically might resort to these games for comfort and get addicted. In the long run, they might not be able to get along with people peacefully due to their violent tendencies and distorted values.  News about shooting incidents at schools have increased and sometimes shooters were found to develop violent tendencies at a young age due to long exposure to to violent games or TV shows at home. As a child's habits often start to develop with heavy influence from parents, guardians' are responsible for rectifying the issue. For instance, screen time could be limited from 6 hours to 2 hours daily so that children can invest their time in other interests which are more beneficial to personal development. Furthermore, it is also believed that by learning to control their time spent on online entertainement, children can learn the importance of self-discipline. Another way to address the problem is to spend more time with children and give them advice on choosing the right content. With more parental guidance, children would be capable of differentiating right from wrong, thereby staying away from inproper content. To conclude, an increasing amount of violence on entertaining sources may have negative influence on young minds. Developing the right values and more parental guidance are of great importance in rectifying the situation.