Most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We are facing numerous problems globally and the balance of our nature is under the danger of destruction. Some people say that these are the results of overpopulation. I beg to disagree with this view and this essay will further elaborate why so. One of the exceedingly pressing problems that we are facing globally is climate change. It is a result of global-warming, which is caused by globalization. We invent various technologies to further advance our human race, which is not triggered by the size of our population. As an example, we can look back at our ancestors. There were also millions of people then, but there was no impact to the climate compared to the current era. It was due to the fact that, they used the resources from the nature in a purer form, which, I believe, produced little to no carbon footprint. Another global problem that is increasingly seeking attention is starvation. We know the fact that this issue is faced mostly in the underdeveloped countries. Therefore, I would say that starvation is due to the poor management by the government, as well as the weather in the region. For example, we know that a lot of people in Ethiopia are in constant hunger for years. If their government took this issue seriously and did something about it, the situation could have gotten better throughout the years. To conclude, although we have a very long list of issues that are affecting the entire world, I believe that their causes vary and certainly, overpopulation is not the key cause of most of them. Hence, we should analyse them to pinpoint their causes, so that we can find solutions to fix them.