Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The State should grant access to health-care to every resident person in the country, however, there are cases (countries) in which this, is not possible, in those Nations, everyone should receive at least basic features and urgent medical treatments, from my point of view, that is not negotiable. This essay agrees with the statement, as I believe that society should get free assistance on health as not everyone can pay for a private institutions. And on top of that, we, as citizens, pay taxes in order to get our medical basic needs covered as well as security and education. To begin with, I believe that free access to the health system should be provided by the government as not everyone can access a private health institution. In countries like Argentina, non-public health is affordable only to the middle and higher classes, therefore, public services should be available to the lower classes. For instance, in countries such as Argentina, where 50% of the population is poor, the government must grant access in order to avoid long-term health issues and keep society at an equitable level. On the other hand, as citizens, we provide to the government a significant part of our salaries to pay taxes, such as earning taxes and VAT. Therefore, I strongly believe that we should be able to notice the impact of those taxes paid on basic services such as medicine and education. Otherwise, there is no incentive for the population to pay taxes. For example, In Argentina, we pay up to 35% in earning taxes, plus 21% of VAT taxes. The tax burden on society is extremely high, therefore, the population should be able to notice the results of every tax paid. To conclude, I strongly agree with the statement provided above, as we pay taxes in order to get basic services, and on top of that, there are people who cannot access private institutions due to economic complications.