In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Currently, people in rural cities move to the urban cities in the world. Thus, the population in the countryside shows a significant decrease compared to a few decades ago. In this essay, I illustrate the positive and negative effects on the development of a country. The city is more flourish by accepting many people from rural areas. It is an inevitable phenomenon for people moving from a rural area to a city to seek job opportunites and education. There are more working opportunities in the city center. Since many people live in a crowded area, many work opportunities are created there. Furthermore, young people who want to receive higher education need to move from a rural area to a town to take courses. Accepting those who are talented people, the town can experience economic succession. However, it has drawbacks in both a rural area and a city. As for a rural area, the shortage of young workes is a significant issue, especially in the agricultural sector. The work for cultivation require a lot of effort, therefore young healthy work forth is needed. With the lack of young people who can take agricultural jobs, the nation might face difficulties in producing enough food for people in the country. Also, a problem would happen in a city either. For example, the amount of waste can be excess so that garbage is not processed in the right way. Also, living places are not enough for moving people so they cannot find a place to live. These matters bring serious issues in terms of the national development. Although many people are moving from the countryside to a city around the world to seek job and educational opportunities, it brings serious issues for both cities and rural places. The government needs to consider the negative aspects of a nation’s development.