Some teachers tend to reward students with high academic results. Others, however, support and reward students that improved their grades. Discuss both view and vive your opinion.

These days, people hold an argument about rewarding students in school practices. Although I accept that it is justifiable for teachers to give rewards for excellent students, I am still more in favour of the view that students who make progress should be given compliments and physical rewards. On the one hand, there are many reasons why teachers have a tendency to reward students with good academic performance. One of them is that rewards can be a strong motivation for good students to push their limits and become the best version. If their strenuous efforts are ignored, excellent students can feel insecure, pressured and unmotivated to maintain their brilliant outcomes. Besides, rewarding outstanding students can present good role models for lazy students and motivate them to study harder. In fact, children can be easily stimulated by external factors such as compliments and rewards, so weak students may be more determined in their study so as to be honoured by teachers and their classmates. On the other hand, I hold a firm belief that weak students who can try their best to improve their academic outcomes deserve to be recognized and rewarded. Indeed, in the competitive world, adults are always under pressure from achievements, which means they seem to put more emphasis on the final results instead of the progress. This leads to many weak students being left behind others without any attention from teachers. In other words, students with poor academic results may find it hard to find out how to learn in a proper way, or they can become uninterested and overwhelmed with a huge amount of knowledge provided at school. Therefore, just a simple and thoughtful action from teachers such as a compliment or a small present for their small improvements can be a strong catalyst boosting weak students ' inner will. To sum up, education should aim to help and treat all students equally, especially students with poor academic outcomes to become better through recognizing their efforts. In conclusion, it can be reasonable when many teachers are likely to give gifts for good students in class, yet I gravitate more toward the view that students who make serious attempts in their study should be encouraged by rewards from teachers. Additionally, I suppose that motivating students through their minimal progress should be considered as the essence of educational settings.