One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What policies do you think governments should adopt to address the causes and effects of this problem?

It is irrefutable that countries are constantly facing overpopulation issues around the globe. It is evident that government should strongly participate to control the increasing growth of the population. The major source is due to lack of awareness among people and societal pressure. In this essay, we will discuss both causes and solutions to the problem. To begin with, overpopulation is a global issue and countries are facing crisis and are deprived of basic amenities like water and shelter. Due to a shortage of food and other fundamental resources, city dwellers start indulging in criminal activities like killing and extortions. As a result, countries are not progressing even though technology and science are advancing. For instance, South Africa, India, and China are facing enormous challenges. World Health organization is constantly urging the governments to control the growing number of people by bringing birth control awareness among people. In addition to that, issues like global warming and over pollution will arise and government should seriously take part to control the birth rate by imposing stringent rules and regulations on the citizens. This is not only addressing the immediate issues but also helping mankind to sustain on this planet. In coordination with global organizations, nations should establish awareness programs among low- and middle-class people about the consequences of increasing population. Moreover, punishing laws should impose on those sectors which are reliant on government funds so that no options are available to them apart from obeying government regulations on birth control. In conclusion, looking at the pitfalls of the increasing population such as depletion of the ozone layer and shortage of resources. Government bodies should heavily fine people with punishing laws and rules so that countries can avoid further damage to the planet earth.