Some people think the money spent in developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there is a common belief that space exploration invested in fascilitating technology is waste of national budget because this money can be invested in other benefical ways. I would firmly agree with this view because it has produced numerous benefits. Admittedly, space exploration makes a significant contribution to the current modernizing society. The dominant benefit is that space exploration could save our life. For instance, we can find another habitable place to live temporarily while the earth can be on the mend after consequences that humans cause. However, space exploration is exorbitantly expensive, so only a small group of people may afford it. Thus, Investing billions of dollars to serve a few people may regard as being wasteful financially. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that the latter view should be reasonable. First and foremost, the overidding overbidding reason would be that the two- third of the world population is still suffering from major problems, including starvation, famine, let alone unemployment. Hence, authorities ought to allocate their money to enhance the quality of human life prior to activities, like space exploration. Furthermore, another compelling factor is that we should invest in underdeveloped countries, which act as the catalyst for helping several area lacked food or medicine. Therefore, billions of dollars required for space research programs would benefit millions of people. The conclusion to be drawn is that despite some merits from space exploration, as important as it may seem, I would side with latter view.