the number of tourists visiting a particular Caribbean Island between 2010 and 2017.

The line graph demonstrates the figure of sightseers visiting a specific Caribbean Island during 2010 and 2017. In general, the immediate impression is that all the three lines had an upward trend from 2010 to 2017. The total of visitors, furthermore, experienced a rise from 1 to 3.5 million visitors from 2010 to 2017. In addition, the statistic of sightseers who stayed on the island was 0.75 million people in 2010 and this number in 2010 for those individuals who stayed on cruise ships was approximately 0.25 million visitors. Although the number of tourists who stayed on the island was more than those people who prefer to stay on cruise ships in 2010, at last, in 2017, the number of individuals whose preference was to stay on ships was higher than another group. In fact, somewhere in the middle of 2015 and 2016, the number of tourists who stayed on cruise ships overtook the number of tourists who stayed on the island. Besides, the overall number had an increasing trend from 2010 to 2015, then reached a plateau in 2015, after that, the number remained unchanged until 2017. In 2017, this number saw substantial growth from nearly 2.75 to 3.5 million visitors.