Advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world

Over the last decades, touristry has become one of the largest industries in the world. It is claimed that tourism can have bad effects and the majority of people have some concerns about this situation. There are some benefits and drawbacks of travel, and they will be discussed in this essay. One of the primary advantages of travel is that it boosts the country’s economy, as it acts as a source of economy for both government and local people. For instance, when tourists arrive in a country, they tend to spend their money on a broad range of services and goods, including transportation, amusements, food, hotels, and even medical. Another advantage worth noting is that tourism promotes international connections which can increase business opportunities. In other words, travel brings investment opportunities from wealthy foreign investors. For example, in many countries, the government focus on the tourism sector more in order to enhance the economy of the country On the other hand, one evident disadvantage is that touristry can have an influence on local culture. In other words historical buildings, monuments can be damaged by tourists. In addition, it can have adverse effects on the environment. Some people argue that these may gradually destroy nature such as many forest areas becoming a large number of resorts and hotels, or tourists can cause pollution due to the use of plastic stuff. To conclude, touristry can be advantageous in the modern world in terms of economic development and international connection. However, it has some disadvantages such as environmental pollution and damage to the culture.