At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the numbers of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some nations, the ratio of adults to aged people is seemed to be relatively more. While both ranges of people have a vital role in society, I believe that since the younger group brings more innovations and easily adapts to the modern world, the advantages of this ratio outweigh its disadvantages. The first benefit of having a large number of adults in a nation is increasing the trend of country development. Since the youngsters are more creative, energetic, and motivated people than the elderly group, they could innovate new methods in different aspects including business and educational system, so they make frequent success in growing markets and train new generations to be a more efficient force for future. The second merit of having a more young population would be adapting easily to modern technology and learning new skills quickly. This feature is most likely beneficial not only for their nations but also for some countries which recently have the lowest employment such as Japan and Brazil, where could demand more young skilled labourers. Therefore, the more juveniles in a country, the more community development. However, older people may not cope with the new technology, and often they unreluctant to adopt the minor's ideas. on the other hand, there would be fierce competition between adults to reach specific positions. For example, to be employed in a bank, there would be more young applicants and less recruitment instead. Thus, many young people tend to take risks and start new businesses with less experience and knowledge of them, facing successive failures. In this situation, human management plays a fundamental role in nations, particularly in developing countries, because there would be anomalies systems and more brain drain by poor management. In conclusion, even though both age groups are needed to strike a balance in a country, I strongly believe that the prosperity and growth of a society, in any case, requires a more young and motivated workforce compared to older, retired ones.