Advantages and disadvantages of online education

The situation that we are in right now is really confusing and stressing for all of us. Our parents are losing their jobs and businesses and the children are closed all day long at home in front of the computers. The coronavirus affected a lot of different aspects of everyone’s life. One totally new thing for students is online education and not just for one class or one month but everyday and people are with drastically different opinions for it. Firstly, I think that online education or not the kids who want to learn and do their school work will do it and those who don’t- won’t. Some parents are positive that they don’t forcibly push their kids to study and they feel calmer when they know that their children are home and safe. In addition, online education provides more opportunities for when you are done with your work or test, like eating something homemade and healthy(not burgers,pizza or ect.), taking a shower, cleaning, doing homeworks or preparing for the next class. Another advantage is that you are home and you don’t have to wake up early to do your morning routine and travel to school, which is actually really far away for some students. On the other hand, this type of education can be really ineffective because the bigger percentage of teachers are more than 45 and don’t use the new technologies everyday, this leads to problems with sharing screens, turning on microphone and camera, not hearing the others in the meeting and ect. Also, a lot of students trespass on their rights, sometimes they just mute the teacher and do other things or just leave the computer on and continue sleeping. Another negative side are the problems at home like bad internet connection, a house full of pets or kids who are shouting, slow computers and laptops and a lot of other things for which kids and their parents are unable to do anything. To sum up, online education has its pros and cons like every other thing, but for sure the traditional way of learning is the greatest and the most effective way.