Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk to the same global language in the future. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Choosing a global language is a controversial topic these days. Experts claim that people will have to speak the same language globally in the future. This essay will argue why having a universal language has more positive impacts, although there are negligible drawbacks. On the on hand, many believe the cultural loss is unavoidable due to globalisation and having a single language. Language and culture are strictly connected to one another, and it is every individuals’ responsibility to preserve them. However, choosing a language to talk to worldwide would be beneficial in terms of communication and getting to know different cultures. Moreover, if people have the same language, they can talk about differences in culture, and it will reduce cultural shock. On the other hand, Some people think if people speak to the same language they become more and more the same as one another and they are not unique anymore. Even though the language barrier, which has a significant impact on tourism, will decrease gradually. For example, people who avoid traveling to foreign countries because of having a rudimentary knowledge of its language will have the opportunity to travel all over the world. In conclusion, globalisation has been growing rapidly, and it is predictable to have the same language to speak all around the world. This essay discussed the merits such as tourism growth and less cultural shock, and demerits, including affecting the countries uniqueness and disappearing culture and local languages. In addition, the essay explained that the benefits of this phenomenon outweigh the demerits.