Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Clean water, one of the most precious natural resources globally, has been rapidly depleted over the last century. The lack of clean water in several countries is wreaking havoc on the health of their citizens and economy. Therefore, in my personal opinion, it is essential to understand how vital freshwater is by analyzing its importance and how much it affects our lives. In the first place, any person can face death after 3 or 4 days without water, but also contaminated water can cause dangerous illnesses such as polio, typhoid fever, diarrhea, etc. Moreover, nowadays, freshwater is crucial in the economy of many communities, mainly in non-developed countries, where this limited resource has been drained almost wholly due to extreme climate change and the commercialization has become water in the new gold coin. However, some developed and optimistic countries have implemented a wastewater recycling system, which could be a short-term solution. An obvious example is the Los Angeles area, where the plan was a success. Water from toilets, sinks, and factories was returned to households as sterilized water, and citizens reported no taste difference. Although the mechanism requires a vast amount of energy, that leads us to the starting point. In conclusion, clean water is not a resource, which can be replaced easily. Hence, it remains on our conscience to preserve it and understand we must use it in a conscious way.