levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. what are the reasons for this and suggest some solutions.

The word crime which brings a lot of apprehension with it, is becoming a major threat these days as its rates are on the uphill in most of the cities around the world, particularly among the youth. While, it is important to keep a check on illegal activities. However, in my opinion, it is the complete reformation of today's youth instead that will effectively solve this concern of our time. A major reason for the increase in crimes committed by the youth is the depiction of the glorified world of criminals in movies and television series. For instance, a teenager who in a movie sees the lead actor whom he completely adores, playing the role of a criminal. The adolescent child by seeing that character often gets carried away by the lavishness and dominance of the role and starts to believe the world of crime to be an area of dominance and control. Additionally, the increase in drug culture frequently portrayed in movies leads to an increase in illegitimate activities because to buy expensive drugs, youths often turn to criminal activities. While, it is extremely important to keep crime under control and to give hard punishments or imprisonments to the criminals, but it is the education of the young minds that will be more rewarding in the long term. For example, the governments should promote health education in schools where all the students should be taught about the harmful nature of drugs. Moreover, the movies which depict criminal glorification should be censored or not allowed to be shown to young people. To conclude, I believe that in order to curb down illegal activities among youths, it is important for the government to keep an effective vigilance on the youths. Education and censorship of crime movies are the two ways by which this problem can be tackled in the near future.