Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Today the competition in finding a job between the younger and the older is becoming more popular. This essay will first discuss the problems associated with this phenomenon which are health issues and an economic crisis, and then suggest the most effective solutions which are handling the depression and providing enough career's opportunities for everyone. One problem related to the higher competition is mental health problems. Whoever cannot achieve the career competition several times feel lost and disappointed. They think that they are not fit in anywhere and look down on themselves. This type of feelings make them depressed and those who cannot handle well have to face a depression disorder in the future. Another problem is that the increasing of unemployment rate leads to the terrible economic situation. Without jobs, it is impossible for people to earn money. As a result, they spend only for those fundamental needs. For example, in the past two years a quarter of new graduates in Bangkok were jobless and this led to a significant downward trend in national economy. The first solution is to educate people to deal with their sadness. Everyone should accept the fact that even though they give whatever they got, sometimes they cannot get whatever they need. It is normal to be grieving for the failure but you have to handle it because life goes on. Secondly, the government should increase career's opportunities for everyone. The more available job's position, the less people have to be unemployed. Therefore, step must be taken in order to overcome this problem. For instance, last year when Korean government made a policy to double the number of skilled labors, the jobless rate fell dramatically. In conclusion, people face with health problems and the economic crisis are the most serious problems due to the competition of job's seeking, and the essential solutions are to teach them to handle their sadness and provide enough work opportunities.