Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people thinks that working in community in thier free time would be beneficial for teenagers and should be unpaid as they are doing the social work. There are some merits and demerits, but I think there are more disadvantages compare to advantages. On the one side, there are few advantages for the teenagers like get a chance to understand about different cultures, getting the recognization from the community. From the community side hiring the volunteers will help them to save the money. For instance, 6 school boys from Tilak school were given a opportunity to help the blind people whenever they get a free time they can go to blind school. If they help the blind people, school will provide the certificates to the boys. Because of this initiative, blind school got benefited from those boys. On the other side, from teenagers perspective, getting unpaid for community work would be demotivating. Moreever, they will work for less hours which will not help either of the communities or the teenagers. One of the recent example, I saw was the students from the Little flower school, where they had given a task by the school to clean the road twice a week. The main idea for this was the teenagers were getting lots of free time and they could spend a few time would help the near by people and the school. But the teenagers ere not happy because school didn't provide any stripend striped nor prize. Teenagers weren't coming for the work and hence this decision was taken backed by the school. At the end, if any sort of prize or stripen stripes strip is provided to the teenagers it will give them motivation to do work and it might be beneficial for everyone.