Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of ecotourism?

In the present world, there is great enthusiasm for ecotourism as it is the only way to preserve wild habitats. There have always been numerous debates about this approach. It is also claimed that green tourism can have some drawbacks. However, in my opinion, advantages are greater than disadvantages and both of them will be discussed in this essay. There are several reasons why some individuals do not prefer sustainable travel. First of all, “Ecotourism” can become an empty slogan used by unscrupulous profit-making organizations to attract environmentally conscious tourists. In other words, the tendency of people o this perception can be used deliberately for personal purposes by some companies. On the other hand, it is evident that green tourism has more benefits than drawbacks. First and foremost, sustainable travel is an easy way of getting active and involved in caring for our environment and it can provide incentives for protecting nature. It enables tourists to learn about the flora and fauna of a specific location without leaving a trace behind them. Another advantage worth noting is that Indigenous can benefit the most from wilderness touristry. It will directly impact the economic development of local communities and can help bring in revenue. Governments could hire locals in various jobs just as park rangers in protected areas or staff to maintain accommodation used by tourists. To sum up, despite the fact that it has some disadvantages such as the malicious use of tendency for environmentally conservative tourism, I hold the view that it is generally beneficial in terms of environmental caring and satisfaction of local people.