Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

With the advent of technology, usage of computers in academics are drastically raised, as it has offered more feasible options. Although there are various demerits of this trend, these are eclipsed by the merits. Reasons to justify my opinion will be addressed in the following paragraphs. Computers are advantageous as a major medium of technological applications from various perspectives. First and foremost, people are released from storing knowledge and information in the form of books and are able to access data without any geographical boundaries anytime. This has a profound impact on the pupils who wants to store more and more information without space constraints. What’s more, the availability of various applications, which provides student’s much required flexibility to complete their dissemination. A word file, for instance, provides ideally unlimited data storage with a search option to scoop data from the pool of words and paragraphs. Besides, with an internet connection, completion of the projects becomes easier where an individual can do extensive research online. On the other hand, the dismissal of swimming through multiple pages of the book, though saves a great deal of time and money, still contributes to several drawbacks. The most evident is the health of an individual is compromised. With prolonged exposure to computers, eyes are severely affected by the harmful rays emitted by the screen. Electronic security is another constraint when it comes to digital storage. Any data files are at high risk of getting infected or deleted, which can cause frustration, as data creation costs hard work, dedication, and concentration by the creator. A virus, for example, keeps potency to crash multiple files at a very fast pace. In conclusion, even though computers are facilitating the education process in academics has some detrimental consequences, these are overpowered by the constructive outcomes it provides to its users.