1. With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a nu mber of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that exposure to internet and digital platforms can put the life of children at risk.So,it is suggested that parents should allow controlled access to such platforms.I completely agree that young minds are rotted by these booming digital advancements,and the strategic parental control can reduce the risk. This essay deliberates my viewpoint on how children are vulnerable to the open internet peril, and my considerations on why adults should limit the usage. First of all, children are exposed to leaf-threatening situation in front of internet giant.It is an undeniable fact that social media is an open gateway for strangers to sneak into childrens’ account. For example, without knowing real identity of the online-masked person, immatured kids add them to their friends list just to increase the number.Evidently,there are many scenarios in news which warns the incidences of online-stranger abuse. Additionally,the media contents are not age-specific as there is no limitation on the information,regardless of any given topic.Kids,especially under-18 are not matured enough to perceive this open information which can effectively corrupt the tender minds.Resultingly,the exposed kids, perhaps involve in anti-social behaviour like vaping,consuming alcohol to name a few.But,how do we distance our children from these threats? Adults should take the responsibility of providing limited access. The provision of parental access by various apps serve the purpose of containing contents for age-appropriate audience.When elder family members centrally control,they can be alerted with the type of website visits and amount of time logged on. Thus,any unknown stranger communication can be easily identified. For instance,when we turn the parental control on the setting of a desktop or a laptop is kept on,any links to a restricted video would need the permission of matured adult at home.So,adult-controlled access is vital. In conclusion, since the liberated viewing of digital media sites can dangerously put children at risk. Therfore,it is paramount to limit adult-controlled usage to prevent the hassle of stranger-danger and the like.