Some people believe that the public health will be worse in the future than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the rapid advancement in technology and transportation,  human society becomes more of globalization. This increases opportunities for disease affection around the world. Therefore, it may worsen the situations related to any outbreaks. However, I disagree with the statement that public health will be worse in the future due to their fear and a rising trend of a healthy lifestyle. The first reason is that people learned from their fears. The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic creates huge damage to the economy and deaths around the world. Moreover, the pandemic causes human behaviour to be more cautious and isolate from a crown. Public health also tried new ways to fasten the production of vaccines. Fear led the overall medical sector and societies to be concerned about any upcoming disease, and prepare for better prevention together. Accordingly, every disease will eventually be an important lesson and let everyone be prepared for the next one. Another reason is that there is a trend of eating healthy and going out for exercising. Gyms and healthy food become more popular in the last decade. This popularity become more of a normal habit for most people as gyms are more available and healthy food is more affordable than in the past. There may likely be a higher demand for this trend as the costs of healthy food and exercising facilities would be much lower in the nearby future. Consequently, every person may live a healthier lifestyle in the future. In conclusion, even though a disease may be easier to transfer via the aviation system, the knowledge from previous pandemics and a living healthy trend will improve the public health standard, and reduce the occurrence of more fatal diseases.