Most people believe that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many claims that the most effective method to reduce traffic offences is rigid punishment. From my point of,view, I strongly agree with this idea. I also believe that stricter rules should be increased for making smaller traffic in megacities. Firstly,one of the conspicuous reasons for this argument is the situation of traffic in big cities around the world. For example,in the capital of Iran which is called Tehran,there is heavy traffic all the time besides citizens regularly do not accept to use the public transport system. This could sometimes cause heavy and chain accidents among vehicles. City authorities could reduce these problems by legislating severe rules for making less to exploit personal cars. This would probably be in multiple methods such as parking tickets in crowded streets by a heavy fine. Therefore, this makes it clear why different types of harsh punishment are the sole way to manage traffic offences. Secondly,another reason would be an effort to administer driver performance. To give a clear example the governments usually could generate a suitable space to manage traffic offences such as speed,consuming food during the drive besides talking to mobile phones by putting cameras in the streets and on freeways. This would create strong supervision on driver performance in addition to generating a specific organization for people who do not accept rules. As a result,it becomes apparent rigorous punishment are almost the only also best means to reduce traffic offences. To summarise,I completely believe that the most efficient method to administer in addition to reducing traffic offences is stricter punishment and this action should be conducted by the governments. It is predicted that by enforcing rigid rules and punishment the number of traffic offences will proceed to reduce in the near future.