Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times,electronic devices have replaced traditional household activities in both adults and children.many people believe using computers have a more negative impact on young people than one positive.I strongly agree that computers have more disadvantages even though they can help young stars in other aspects of learning, this essay will discuss more on this view Firstly,youngsters who spend time on their gadgets have little social interaction because youngsters will prefer to play video games all day than playing with friends.These behaviours or rather lifestyles will have a negative impact on their social life later in future,some of them will end up living a lonely life with no friends or the ability to make friends. for example,as compared to past children play football and ride bikes after school with their peers but nowadays children lock themselves in a room playing electronic games. secondly,there is a growing number of teenage and child obesity recently.Teenagers are becoming overweight due to a lack of physical activity.They have developed an addiction to their gadgets and will hardly leave their room or home which results in them gaining excess weight. furthermore, this gadgets addiction limits their ability to learn other skills. for instance a child who spends the most time on the computer might lack the ability to develop communication skills because they are always interacting with computers instead of their peers or family. In conclusion, as much as computers are important and necessary in this technological age,they have disadvantages for children and therefore parents and guardians should emphasize the responsible use of electronic devices among young people.