In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people from many countries searching for jobs, which causes them to live away from their families and friends. In my opinion,I firmly agree the pros of this trend outweigh the cons. In my essay, I will explain the reasons behind that. Moving away from friends and families for work helps different individuals to be independent in their lives. Moreover, employees who leave their hometown for a job will have their own salaries, they need to do the household tasks by themselves, and start to build a new social circle to blend with the community. For example, A survey was done in 2024 among, UK doctors living away from their relatives, asking them for feedback about the experience, the result was more than 50% were satisfied with their new independent life, they reported that it has a positive impact on their personality, and with their new financial status they can now support their families, it also helps them to improve their communication skills. However, the disadvantage of this trend is crucial regarding mental health. In other words, people who decide to live away from their social circles are at high risk of developing homesickness condition. Furthermore, after a long day at work, employees want to come back home and connect with their families, which can improve their mental well-being. To solve this problem, new video calling apps were developed to connect with friends and family at different times with a lot of tools to ease the calls. For instance, the FaceTime app on I phone method to connect people together and share images, share live moments and events, which gives the consumers the feeling of being in the same area. As a result, the advantages of moving away from your hometown outweigh the disadvantages, because with technological improvement nobody can be alone. In conclusion, finding a job away from friends and families is a positive trend that affects a person’s income, as well as their personality development. The only negative side is feeling alone in stressful times, with the help of advanced technology it could be solved.