Most of the people in the society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact to the society due to this?

There is no denying the fact that, in today's world, various people prefer watching criminal TV programs rather than other film types. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this direction and the consequences that these films bring to society. To begin with, there are several causes for this tendency in horror programs. Firstly, men prefer to watch these movies for enjoyment and excitement. In other words, the show contains several events that may be thrilling and exciting, rather than watching a comedy show that might be boring. In addition, the director's name might be the main and crucial trend for these movies. For example, John Harpot, the director of Hannibal, won several prizes for his well-known work, and this name can bring different audiences. In terms of the impacts, this kind of movie may bring aggressive actions and habits to society. It is also possible to say that bad actions can influence an individual's behaviour by trying to do what they saw, which can lead to serious problems. For instance, research conducted in Germany revealed that these wrong habits lead to committing crimes, and hence, this is the main reason behind the increase in criminal activities in the world. So, we can not argue about why the jail is overcrowded. In conclusion, there are many purposes behind this interest in thrilling movies, which depend on two major reasons: enjoyment and a well-known director. It is also true that it has significant impacts on the behaviour of individuals, leading to enormous issues.