In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Salary is paid due to the number of works depending on their quality and quantity. However, many people are paid less or more than some people with the same work. Therefore, some critics believe that this is unfair for anyone and the government should control this payment to a certain level for everyone, but others think that it should be determined by their workplaces independently. On one hand, similar kinds of works should deserve a similar salary as they should sacrifice the same amount of effort and period of time. Accordingly, It is very reasonable for all jobs to have a standard in their wages to some degree in order to maintain equality for anyone in the identical work field. This will directly help labours who got huge workloads with little monthly salaries especially legal immigrants through government interference. However, on the other hand, unlike settling a national minimum wage, setting a maximum one is harder to define for any government since every company has different values and goals, and employee's performance can not be measured with the same criteria. Each firm should be able to observe its employees better than any government agency. Thereby, it is their own risk to carry on the number of payments. Even though there may be some bias in calculating employees ' wages, firms may use a high salary as a strategy to attract high intelligent employees. For example, if there is a new graduate from a very famous university who specializes in marketing, and there are ACB and XYZ marketing companies that want to recruit this new graduate as their employee, both of them can offer a higher salary to persuade this graduate from their opponent. Nevertheless, there should be some guidance from an outside organization by the government to take care of some illegal and unethical high wage employment. In conclusion, there should be an observation from both sides, but should not directly maximize the number of salaries to not limit any company strategic decision, and make them compete for a better human resource. Furthermore, the government should indirectly improve work environments for employees, however, should not exactly specify the number of salaries.