In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work and communicate via the Internet without face-to-face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with internet we can buy clothes, work at distance, and communicate around the world without contact. This development has two sides. One good side, and a second negative side. Personally, I think the lifestyle of the modern society is a good development. First of all, the development of the modern society if good for the economic health. Because many countries need international trade to level up their economies. For example, China's economy is good because it is the industrial center of the world and other countries buy products from it. On the other hand, the current technological development is very useful for working. Indeed, a computer today can allow you to work remotely by videoconference. This was very useful during the recent Covid pandemic. Because a lot of people had to work from home. Thus, these positive sides also have limits. Firstly, the international trade allows the whole world to have what it wants, but it creates pollution. Because the travel by boat, plane, or truck to deliver the products emit carbon dioxide. Secondly, it is less visible, but internet consumption also pollutes. When the network is overloaded, for example during the covid pandemic, the data centers consume more electricity and pollute more. But also, when the internet network is overloaded, it can fail and cause big problems because society depends on it in some way today. To conclude, the recent development in our society has positive side, because it permits the development of countries. But it has also limited, and we need to use internet more intelligently.