Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

According to recent surveys, many organizations reveal that after being released from prison, a numerous number of criminals engage in violent behavior. There are a variety of reasons for this concern and several efficient measures that need to be implemented to deal with this problem. From my perspective, the main cause that leads to this issue can be associated with economics and psychology. There are some chief reasons for this matter. To begin with, the principal aim which brings about the trend is employment. Many people are struggling and have difficulty in finding a good job. Employers may not recruit them into their companies as they have no experience and qualifications. Secondly, managers have a tendency to turn them down due to the fact that they think the ex-criminal is a negative person that can affect the environmental workplace. Therefore, they will continue doing illegal activities to make a living. Another reason is that they are less likely to be accepted by society. When offenders try integrating into the community, but people always avoid getting in touch and contact with them, even ignoring their relatives or family members. That literally causes a lot of trouble for lawbreakers and their family to live in the society. Consequently, they have to commit crimes again to accomplish their basic needs. Nevertheless, the government can consider some proficient ways to tackle this problem. Firstly, offenders should be given some vocational training and education because most criminals are poor, illiterate and unemployed. With this measure, our country will reduce the high crime rate and create more job opportunities. Secondly, instead of sentencing them into prisons, the government should rehabilitate criminals by inquiring them to work in community services such as maintaining parks or doing some construction. As a result, they can feel they are a part of the community and keep on dedicating themselves to the general public. In conclusion, some offenders recommit crimes due to economic and social factors. However, the government and citizens can handle this matter by providing some essential skills for the ex-criminals.