Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether doing the same things in life is a good thing or not. Both sides of the arguments will be discussed in this essay before the conclusion is reached. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view. On the one hand, there are several factors that show that individuals decide to spend their whole lives doing the same things. First and foremost, middle and old age peoples prefer a more comfortable life than complex life as they believe simplicity is the basic necessity of life thus, they don't follow contemporary trends. Moreover, some communities feel safer with trends they follow instead of going with the advanced trends. For example, my father is a businessman, he mostly prefers doing payments with a cheque or depositing the amount in the sender accounts by visiting the bank instead of doing online transactions. On the other hand, changing with contemporary trends plays an important role in human life. Many families believe that change is always a good thing, as following the present trends not only gives you an opportunity to grow financially but also socially. Moreover, changing with the advanced trends not only makes you feel younger and better in society but also encourage others to follow you. For instance, Actor Salman Khan in his 50s is still health-conscious and try to maintain his physique properly as a result, juveniles get influenced by him and focus on their physique rather than doing bad things. In conclusion, spending whole lives doing the same thing is simple but following the present trend not only makes your life more comfortable but also aware of the technology. In my opinion, change is always a good thing as it plays a crucial role in today's world.