Some people say it is a waste of time when you plan for the future. It is more important to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are more interested to plan their future compared to the past, however, some people believe that planning for the future is useless and we should concentrate on the current time.I partly agree with this view and in this essay I will explain more details in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, although we cannot focus on the future, we can control by planning to minimize impacts. For example, if we do not control and plan the deforestation issue, we will suffer extreme climate change in the next few years. There is no doubt that we could not achieve this kind of issue without a proper plan and procedure. Consequently, people will also be noticed and aware of how important to maintain our environment and the earth. On the other hand, over planning is one of the major issues for many countries. Obviously, some governments spend their budgets on unrecoverable projects like looking for aliens and other similar kinds of conditions. These projects are unuseful and useless for their country's future. As a result, people from those countries could be resisted their governments and that can lead to instability of the economy and political situation for that particular country in the future. To conclude, planning the future with proper methods can avoid some damages but we also need to consider the negative impact as well. In my opinion, we have to consider our future plans with all the current situations. Otherwise, all the decisions made by us will not be effective and useful in the future.