Environmental hazards are often too great for particular countries or individulas to tackle. We have arrived at a point in time where the only way to lessen environmental problem is at an international level . To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is irrefutable that environmental problems are tremendously increasing and for most of the nations this has become a massive issue that is beyond their boundaries to deal with it. Countries have decided to handle it as a global issue. I strongly agree with this approach as many nations are underdeveloped and they do not have enough resources and funding to overcome it independently. To begin with, environmental problems such as global warming, depletion of the ozone layer, and overpollution are at their peak and there are myriad of reasons that make this situation worst in recent times. Human activities are the major cause of this degrading environment and it is predominantly crucial to have both government and individuals in contributions to deal with this problem. Many counties are underdeveloped and they are already facing financial challenges to overcome issues like poverty and death rates. They cannot fulfil nation basic necessities such as better health care systems and free educational programs. And for them, handling climate change and global warming as a stand-alone program is just next to impossible. However, they can play a critical role to bring awareness among individuals and running programs like planting trees, use of bio-friendly automobiles to control pollution and use of renewable resources. Additionally, countries like Afghanistan, Syria, Pakistan still do not have proper educational systems established and their children are deprived of basic education and as a result, global leaders cannot expect those people to participate in dealing with environmental issues. Moreover, this problem requires highly qualified environmentalists and scientists to conduct research and analysis so that they can come up with a solution that can save mother nature. Therefore, organizations should conduct summits across the globe and urge individual countries to participate and contribute with global leaders to handle it with defined strategic solutions. With this collaboration, every nation should be funded with enough resources and tools to control further damage to the environment. For example, banning the usage of plastic bags is a good approach and encourage to fund public transportation as a free and best service which ultimately leads to pollution control. In conclusion, although this problem can only be handled the best by developed countries and global leaders, still individual nation contribution is required to save the planet earth. It is pivotal that countries and their people should contribute something in their day-to-day activities which finally leads to a better environment and a safe place to live.