Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think that is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

The sports industry has been among the top money-making industries around the world. The massive following of sports professionals has contributed immensely to the increase in money making by certain successful sports stars. While, there is nothing wrong for the sports professionals to be among top paid jobs but this has resulted in lesser recognition of the people in other professions who are paid very little as compared to them. The nature of sports makes it a very exciting thing to watch because everything depends upon the way a certain player performs on that particular day. The uncertainty in the result of a game, makes people glued to their seats. Additionally, the adrenaline rush which one gets when they see their favourite stars performing well, contributes to the increase in popularity which in the end results in profit-making.The athlete is responsible for compelling the crowd to spend their money in order to watch them play, so it is purely justified the reason they are paid with great sums. However, sports by large is a form of entertainment, which means it does not make a difference in someone's life,unlike other professions. For instance, a teacher is involved in shaping the life path of their students, which ultimately determines a nation's progress rate. Similarly, an army professional often sacrifices his life in order to protect his nation from foreign threats. While, the job these professions do is essential yet they are paid very little as compared to sports professionals. This creates dissatisfaction among other professionals and causes hindrance to their work efficiency. To conclude, in my opinion, every profession should get recognition in monetary terms. The income should depend not only upon profit-making but instead upon the value one profession brings to society.