Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the century, individuals have experienced rapid transformation, ranging from science to social aspects. Given these developments, it has improved our living standards and extended our healthy years. Some agree that it is a perfect moment to be alive now, however, others disagree with this claim. This essay investigates both views and gives my conclusion. It is evident that the contemporary era is the best time to be alive due to the significant improvements in science., there is great success in the health science of new drug research and development. For instance, the establishment of painkillers and vaccines for COVID-19 has reduced the number of people suffering from painful, illnesses or fatal diseases. As a result, people live longer than in the last century. On the other hand, one of the social issues — the emotional problem seems to have worsened in recent decades. According to mental surveys conducted by the World Health Organisation, there is a dramatic growth in the number of reported cases of suicide because of the enforcement of exam-oriented policy as well as the unprecedented competitiveness in job markets. Subsequently, people are more likely unhappier than in the past. All in all, it is obvious that the transformation of science has created a better environment for the human. However, the mental problem should be addressed as this situation is deteriorating now and has negative impacts for mankind.