Some people think that it is a good idea for aprents to help their children with their homework. Other believe that children should do their homework on their own. Disucss both views and give your opinion.

I am going to discuss both views before I state my opinion. I will state reasons on why children should and should not do their homework with and without their parents ' help. I will then draw my conclusion with reasons from my perspective. First I will talk about why students should do independent work. Students would always be taught to be independent and to not rely on anyone to help them at their lowest or in a situation. Students can benefit from learning by themselves because that will help them in the longer run when they have a test or quiz and then need to study alone. Students will learn subjects faster if they start using methods on easier ways to learn independently. Students should get help from their parents for many reasons. The first reason is that students tend to rush on homework and try to complete their work fast in order to have “free time” which includes playing video games or playing with their friends. Parents should make sure that their children are learning at their best and should always keep track of their studies. Parents should always be able to help their children when they do not understand a problem or two. To recapitulate, I think that getting help from your parents and doing your work by yourself is balanced and perfect. Parents should help their children sometimes, but also encourage them to try as hard as they can to learn the solutions, formulas, or directions by themselves. This can create a balanced way of learning and education.