Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

For the time being, a great amount of nutrition from shops and restaurants is being thrown away irresponsibly. This phenomenon is appearing due to a wealth of underlying reasons and there are several viable solutions that could be adopted to deal with this problem. There are two main underlying roots why nourishment is being squandered. To begin with, thanks to advanced agriculture technologies, farming has become increasingly mechanised, which accelerates production and helps to maximize harvest. At the same time, the way sustenances are transported, stored and distributed has become more and more streamlined than ever before. As a result, the price of nutrient products significantly deteriorated, making it all easier for buyers to purchase large quantities of food and remove it without a second thought. Another reason for the situation is that buyers are failing to make a detailed plan of what they are going to purchase before they shop, subsequently their shopping carts are often full of nourishment that they even never use. Fortunately, there is a myriad of far-reaching solutions to alleviate this situation. The first one would be for restaurants to make their customers think twice about what dishes they are going to order. This can be done by imposing a heavy fine on patrons who ordered too many delicious meals but cannot finish them. Another feasible solution is that people should develop a habit of planning a list of ingredients and foodstuffs that they really need before going shopping. This would help consumers to have more time to prepare carefully and wisely decide what items of staple should be bought, which would prevent a great amount of nourishment from being squandered. In conclusion, increasingly dirt-cheap foodstuff and poor meal planning are two main reasons contributing to the huge amount of food wasted. Luckily there are various effective solutions to deal with this including penalizing purchasers who discharged diet and carefully planning a list of ingredients that should be utilized before shopping.