Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Advancement of trade and traditional customs with the partnership of other nations will have an upper hand in ameliorating a country's economy and goodwill. However, certain people claim it has some adverse repercussions such as loss of national identity. A favourable consequence of having a diplomatic connections between other nations will guide developing nations towards prosperity. It is well known that, most countries rely on a barter system to cater for the soaring demand and supply of essential services and goods. For instance, free trade agreements between UAE and Canada have been successful in transacting crude oil on behalf of rubber. Hence, both regimes can be mutually benefited. Furthermore, historical heritage will be improved with the support of nations sharing the same religious ideologies. This will maintain the historic culture and social well being. To illustrate further, India and Sri Lanka have agreed to build bilateral Buddhist temples in order to symbolize cultural significance,which dates back to prehistoric times. Detrimental effects of being in diplomatic relations with our regimes start with the growing connectivity between countries of allies.Local governments may face a threat to their unique traditions and customs. This phenomenon will slowly impact cultural beliefs. As an example, Pakistan and China are severely entangled in developing infrastructures in their region, which involves Chinese civilians in those constructions. As a result, the local hotel industry undermines Pakistani culture and promotes various types of foods like snake soup,targeting Chinese,which is prohibited in Islamic traditions. Additionally, loss of natural resources, which are peculiar to the country may be scrapped as a result of trade motives. Since most of these relationships are lucrative, countries do not focus on these minor issues. To elaborate, Maldives has a natural coral reef, which attracts a growing number of tourists each year. However, Australian fishing vessels frequently visit Maldivian coasts to supply petroleum. Due to this, certain oil spillings affect marine life, which is one of the identities of Maldives. Hence, I believe that relationships between countries have an upper hand in destroying each nation's economical and cultural resources. In conclusion, it is certain that networking between countries benefits both parties in enhancing trade and cultural understanding. However,negative impacts on the natural sources and identical traditions can be harmful to any nation.