Today people do less exercise. Some people believe that conducting sporting events such as the Olympics or World Cup encourage people to live healthy while others indicate that there are various other methods to remain healthy. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Leading a healthy life has been a pivotal goal in modern days. While some argue that holding sporting events including the Olympics or World cup plays a significant role in motivating people to maintain fitness, others believe that other ways can be effective in remaining healthy. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain my opinion. To begin with, international sport competition events become a motivation for people to start exercising. For instance, when a national representative wins a medal from an international swimming competition, many people start to think about learning how to swim and becoming a player that represents their nations on the international stage. This exactly happened when in the 2021 Olympic games, many Australian players won the medals. Therefore, holding an international sporting competition serve as a catalysts for people to start a workout and, as a result, stay fit. On the other hand, there are other measures encouraging people to keep in shape. For example, while students can maintain their healthiness by playing regular sports at school, adults can be encouraged to work out on a regular basis when their companies conduct sporting carnivals so that they can have opportunities to play sports. In addition, providing membership discounts or coupons' for sports clubs can benefit people's health. In short, there are many methods to make people get involved in sports activities and keep healthy. To sum up, while holding sporting events serve as a good motivation for people to start sports, there are other ways to encourage people to do their exercises such as a regular sports curriculum at school for children or holding sports carnivals and giving sports membership discounts or coupons for employees. I strongly believe that both international sporting competitions and other methods conducted by schools and companies are beneficial for keeping people healthy.