Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that affluence and success are mostly achieved by good fortune instead of hard work. In my opinion, I do not agree with this point of view. Firstly, achievement and success belong to those who work hard. It is undeniable that Rome was not built in one day and people could not become proficient at something after one night. In order to accomplish any goals, people need to make a lot of efforts that require sufficient trainings and practice. As a result, people could make it to the top due to their determination to practice. A good example for this is Lan Lang, a renowned pianist, he was not born as a prodigy of music. Instead, he is just an ordinary kid and what he has is his passion for piano. It is said that he spent approximately five hours daily to practice piano lessons ranging from scales, chords, tempos, and so on. For this reason, he is now one of the most distinguished pianist in the world. Secondly, orientation contributes to a person’s attainment. The reason for this is because whenever people start to set a particular goal, they need to set a clear plan on how they are going to go. In addition, a good orientation might accelerate higher chance of success due to the clear guidance. For instance, a student applying for the schorlaship needs to know which school he is going to study and the school’s requirements. By setting a clear plan, it is very helpful for him to prepare and gradually achieve his target. In conclusion, personal goals are only attained by the will to try hard as well as the clear orientation. Therefore, I believe success does not mostly go with luck.