Write about the following topic. It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, it has become possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments. There are advantages and disadvantages of this development. Therefore, the public needs to be aware of both effects when they trip. The first aspect to point out is that travelling to remote natural environments has advantages. Scientists travel in order to research environmental mechanisms. For example, rising water levels are a serious issue in the world due to global warming. Therefore, specialists travel to the South Pole to measure the sea level and compare the results with the data from the past. These findings may help them to solve the problems that we are facing. In this case, this is beneficial for the habitat. Additionally, if the public travelled to remote natural environmental areas and realised the importance of protecting nature, their behaviour towards the surroundings would change in an ideal manner. However, it could be suggested that there are also disadvantages to this development. When people trip to remote areas, they need to use aeroplanes or other transports which emit exhausted gasses. It is a fact that exhausted gasses cause global warming. If many travellers are allowed to go to natural places for their leisure purpose, the air pollution problem will worsen. Another issue is that there would be a problem with rubbish at the destination if travellers were not educated with regards to handling their waste. To conclude, travelling to remote natural environmental areas has advantages if there is some purpose at the scientists level. However, there are also some disadvantages if the public travels for the sake of their personal fulfilment. Therefore, education is required in order to protect the environment.