Some people believe that governments should prioritize spending on public services rather than arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that nations should spend more money on their public services rather than on the artistic sector. This essay completely agrees with this statement because the prime role of every government is to ensure reliable public institutions and also because it features an economic interest. It is conspicuous that the government should consider that maintaining public services is consequential because it has been chosen for this aim. Indeed, citizens elect decision-makers in order to put forward their interests. In this regard, public services such as education and healthcare, are basic necessities that everyone needs. It is the cornerstone of a balanced society as people can live without music and arts, but are ineluctably in need of a reliable healthcare system. A recent study showcased the fact that the United States of America, which is one of the most powerful and developed countries in the world, invest more than 30% of its global budget to provide high-quality public services. It is also crystal clear that there are economic interests in spending on public services. In fact, many state sectors aim to enhance the global financial strategy of countries as well as citizens's lives. By supporting and investing massively in public services such as healthcare and education, governments stimulate their economic growth. The healthcare system, for instance, illustrates perfectly the aforementioned idea.By providing reliable hospitals and doctors, officials ensure to have a healthy workforce who is going to labour and produce more. Hence, countries can manufacture a wide quantity of commodities and increase their outcome. In conclusion, decision-makers should certainly invest more in public services rather than arts and music because it is crucial for citizens to have first-rate services. Furthermore, it would be beneficial from an economic viewpoint to support these sectors.